Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Mall Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Pittsburg, KS

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Mall Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brigham 3 months ago

Breast of Turkey

I do not know why the breast of turkey toasted on marble rye tastes so so good. Try it with deviled eggs as a side. Don't forget the root beer or sweet tea to top it off. I have been going to this place for at least 25 years and it is always, always excellent. Take out is an option in the age of covid-19.

Laurasimpson 4 months ago

French Dip

Best French Dip I've ever had. Great customer service. Never had any complaints on any visit. There isn't much on the menu that I would not recommend. Definitely worth the trip!

Cook 4 months ago

Turkey Tuesday

Tuesday has become my favorite day of the week! A classic sandwich that tastes soooo good at the Mall Deli. Nobody can make it better!

Lisa 4 months ago

Big Matt

Best Sandwich on the planet and adding a little ranch dressing makes it worth it.

Dylan 4 months ago

Deli Burger Meal

It's always so good my favorite burger in town!!

Kyliwhite3 4 months ago

French Dip

The french dip is so good! Can't find a better place than Mall Deli!

Kyrahunt12 4 months ago

French Dip

The French Dip is mouthwatering. I've tried French Dip's at several other restaurants and I'm usually disappointed because it doesn't compare to the mall deli's. The roast beef is always high quality and the portion of meat is large! It's definitely worth it to add grilled onions!

Lacymattwed 5 months ago

Reuben

I have tried many Reubens in my life. At fancy restaurants, in my mom's kitchen, fast food, etc. I thought they were all okay. But then, I had the Mall Deli Reuben. The angels sang, the Cheifs won the Superbowl (again), and I never wanted another Reuben. Try one, you won't regret it!

Cdlowe0422 5 months ago

Egg Bagel

Every time I go to The Deli my food is delicious & the service is great! One of my personal favorites is a bagel with Munster melted on top and a side of ranch!! So so yummy!!

Delia 5 months ago

French Dip

I'm pretty sure I have had everything on the menu...French Dip is my favorite! Grilled with grilled onions, of course!

Mikethompson118 5 months ago

Turkey Tuesday

Best sandwich ever! I come here every Tuesday for the best deal in Pitt. Affordable and excellent. Best with the creamy Italian, they haven't let me down in the 4 years I have been down here.

Jeffjohnston8835 5 months ago

Turkey Tuesday

Seriously one of the best sandwiches in the area. I've only been here a few times and they keep impressing me every time! I'll drive almost an hour just for some good Mall Deli!!

Andrea 6 months ago

Submarine Sandwich

Wonderful Staff and top notch service. This is the best spot to get a quality sandwich. It's hard to pick just one, favorite. Also the Italian dressing is phenomenal.

Hannahreed20 6 months ago

Monday - Rueben/Corned Beef Sandwich

Love love love the Reuben sandwich! We moved to Pittsburg almost 2 years ago and we never knew a little deli could be so good! It's always busy but service is great and timely!

Sarahdavis 6 months ago

Big Matt

The Big Matt is amazing dipped in ranch.

Alonnahrose1 6 months ago

French Dip

French dip is absolutely delicious, I've been getting it for years and highly recommend trying it when you go to Mall Deli. I will be back to try more of their items on the menu. Not to mention the prices are super cheap too😀 Don't forget to get the bagels!!!!! Yummy

Alsmbrewster 6 months ago

Chef Salad

One of the best salads around!! It has everything and is more than enough food for the price! Great people, great atmosphere, all around it is a great place to eat!

Treanna 6 months ago

Thursday - Grilled Ham & Cheese

I love the grilled ham and cheese! I've been getting it for years! It's delicious, reasonably priced, and accompanied with great service!

Owendd 6 months ago

Big Matt

We like to eat here for several reasons. The first is that the restaurant is always clean. Another is that you can't go wrong with anything you choose from the menu. If I don't get the Big Matt, I will get the French Dip. My grandson likes to get the French Dip while my daughter-in-law will drive from KC to get the Big Matt. My husband and my son love both love to get the Reuben. We always look forward to eating here. Great menu with great prices!

Cingmgr487 6 months ago

Big Matt

One of the best sandwiches you will ever eat. The meet is grilled up slightly and it is so delicious words can't even describe it. Always love dipping the chips in the house creamy italian. It is a must have. Thanks for making it Mall Deli.

Dahoffmankc 4 months ago

Big Matt

love love love mall deli! We drive from kansas city jist to get the big matt. There isnt a bad item on the menu, and the staff is fantastic... definitely worth the trip

Dylan 4 months ago

Grilled Cheese

I really liked this dish. It was way different from the one I make at home, in a very good way. I suggest this dish

Kylersray 4 months ago

Big Matt

Love this sandwich! And can't forget about the creamy Italian sauce... the best Christmas or birthday present!

Lorrie 4 months ago

Brown Sugar Baked Beans

Oh goodie, this is my favorite for everything no mater what I order!

Bbbaker 4 months ago

French Dip

One of my favorite things to get there! The bagels are to die for and their soups are amazing! 😍

Tcliffman 4 months ago

Turkey Tuesday

Your choice of bread, choice of grilled/toasted sandwich, choice of cheese, your choice of crispy toppings... build your sandwich your way! Freshest of ingredients, amazing customer service and quick from order to table. Whether you dine in or utilize curb side service, once you visit you will be a regular!

Carsonmegan 4 months ago

Monday - Rueben/Corned Beef Sandwich

THE BEST RUEBEN EVER. HANDS DOWN. BEST ONE I EVER ATE. IF YOU LOVE REUBENS THIS IS FOR YOU. DON'T EVEN GET ME STARTED ON THE CREAMY ITALIAN. I DRIVE OVER AN HOUR TO EAT HERE.

Abutler18 5 months ago

Reuben

Mall Deli has the absolute best Reuben sandwich I've ever had. Honestly, I've never ordered anything that I haven't loved. My daughter and I try to go for lunch every Sunday! I hope The Mall Deli stays for years to come!

Heathercolston1978 5 months ago

Chef Salad

The chef salad is really filling and has plenty of meat and cheese. It comes with a deviled egg on top which I really enjoy. I would highly recommend giving this menu item a try.

Sam 5 months ago

Submarine Sandwich

This is my favorite item, and a bowl of chili with beans. The staff is always on the go and they are great. I think that if all the restaurant's had to close people in Pittsburg would fight to keep it open!

Meg 5 months ago

French Dip

The French Dip was Fabulous!! With grilled onions, and (Substituting) muenster cheese, and creamy Italian...YUM!!!

Dustinareasons 5 months ago

French Roll

The Mall Deli has been my favorite sandwich place since I was a teenager. I no longer live in Pittaburg but always have to stop when I am in town. Excellent bagels, grilled chicken and chili. The french dip is excellent with a side of creamy italian and dipped in the savory aujus. Tastes best when grilled with the toasty crunchy bread!

Sobryan0456 6 months ago

Egg Bagel

Cheese bagel and soup is my go to, but I have never had a bad meal from the Mall Deli. It's hard to go in and not see a familiar face! The service is clean, quick, and kind. Mall Deli is a classic.

Jonlori 6 months ago

Deli Dog

For 35 years this has been my favorite, but Turkey Tuesday is a pretty close 2nd! You cannot beat a Deli Dog! It is so amazing! ❤️

Adam 6 months ago

Half Pound Combo

Awesome food! Best sandwiches in the area.

Felicityakramer 6 months ago

Egg Bagel

I have been eating Mall Deli bagels since I was a kid. I get one with every meal. When I was younger I would split it with one of my siblings. My favorite way to get it is with Meunster cheese on it and dip it into their famous creamy italian dressing. The new bagel company is still delicious and bagels from Mall Deli will forever be my favorite thing!

Denney 6 months ago

Egg Bagel

LOVE their bagel with melted cheeses!!! The Big Matt is also a family favorite! Actually, you can't go wrong with anything and the prices are easy on the wallet. We go out of our way to be sure and eat at The Mall Deli whenever we are in Pittsburg!

Amorgan1414 6 months ago

Monday - Rueben/Corned Beef Sandwich

Their rueben sandwich was very very good! One of the best I've had. Anything that you will order, you will be happy with!

Mkl61489 6 months ago

Thursday - Grilled Ham & Cheese

Mall Deli has been a staple in my life, growing up in SEK. Ive been to this restaurant more times than any other, before they were what they are today! Their food is that good. I usually get the Grilled Ham and Cheese on French Roll but honestly pretty much anything on the menu is amazing. Try the Creamy Italian, you wont be disappointed, and if you get a chance try their bagels! Theyre so good!

7ericbailey 6 months ago

Big Matt

The mall deli is a wonderful local deli serving amazing soups sandwiches and everything in between the French dip and the big Matt are two very good options and the half sandwich and soup is great for lunch !!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA